Home » Reviews

Reviews

Here is what Cyd's clients have to say:

The decision to sell our Napa Valley home was an emotional challenge. We had helped design it. My wife had nurtured a herd of feral cats that she loved. We had planted a small vineyard that produced a wonderful wine. Our daughter was married in the Valley and many of the related events took place at our home. We needed an agent that that had a skill set beyond just transactions. We wanted someone we trusted and who related to our attachment to the property. We knew immediately that Cyd was the right person with whom to list our property. Never in our real estate experience had we met someone as knowledgeable about market conditions, comps and valuations as she. The marketing program was superb. In fact, her promotional DVD is our favorite piece of memorabilia. Anytime any issue arose regarding the vineyard, well, county regulations or whatever, Cyd was knowledgeable about the issue. Another thing, we really liked her from the first meeting. The transaction period was long and challenging on many fronts. Cyd remained steadfast in our valuation expectations. She was confident and a calming influence throughout the process. My wife is especially thankful to her. She adopted the cats and calls them by their given names. As the transaction closed, we left with some sadness but with a feeling of admiration and respect for Cyd. When we return to Napa, she will be the first to know. We unequivocally recommend Cyd and her team.

01/12/2019

While I have considerable experience as a commercial property owner, I quickly realized I was out of my element when it came time to searching for a weekend home in the Napa Valley. After reviewing my needs and investment requirements, Cyd, with her broad and extensive knowledge, was quick to identify the neighborhoods and homes that would best suit my needs. Thanks to her responsiveness and strong negotiating skills, I was able to secure the right property that met my objectives. From the onset of due diligence and through closing, Cyd and her team were extremely professional and highly responsive in assisting me throughout the purchasing process, which made for a seamless and pleasant experience.

12/27/2018

I have known and worked with Cyd and her team for over 12 years on multiple purchase and sale offers. She and her team most recently represented me in an extraordinarily complex purchase of an estate home in Calistoga on a very, very compressed time schedule. Because of the recent Napa fires and location of the home(partly in Napa County and partly in Sonoma County, with vineyards), multiple challenging issues involving financing, homeowners insurance, required inspections, property tax, property tax transfer, title, vineyard, legal, and a host of others had to be not only resolved but quickly resolved. To say that I would not be in my beautiful current home without Cyd's help is a gross understatement. Cyd was the consummate "field general," marshalling a wide variety of resources to tackle and resolve every issue successfully and keep the deal on track. Every issue which arose, with all of their many twists and turns, was immediately addressed by Cyd and her team, and I was kept continually updated on what had been done and what was needed. Among others, Cyd had to deal with the financing bank, title company, officials in two counties, insurance agents, over a dozen inspectors, lawyers, vineyard managers, well experts and others. Cyd was able to not only deftly weave her way through multiple offers and counter offers arriving at a sales price fair to all, but also to negotiate the inclusion of virtually all of the home's furniture in the deal. This was critical and a Godsend, as my prior home and all that I owned had burned down in the first hour of the Atlas fire. Cyd was my agent, but more than that, she was my friend, confidant and supporter throughout the process. I could not praise Cyd highly enough. Her experience, financial acumen, superb negotiating skills, commitment to her clients, sensitivity, work ethic and integrity separate her from all other agents. Simply said, she is the best.

12/08/2018 T Snow

When deciding to sell our custom home in the Napa Valley we knew we needed someone with local knowledge and capacity of handling a very high price point, and Cyd Greer fit the bill. Cyd built a sales and marketing campaign to reach a national and international pool of buyers with particular emphasis on finding buyers who shared our taste in homes. Before buyers were able to see the property, they were carefully vetted by Cyd and her team. The buyer ultimately came from the east coast and the transaction had many challenging elements but Cyd and her team handled it with grace and style and closed the sale on time. We felt very fortunate to have her on our team and would recommend her for her professional experience and skills and above all on her endearing personality.

01/14/2018 A Stanford

Cyd co-represented my family in the recent acquisition of a ranch property in Sonoma County. The transaction included a “mountain” of due diligence needs, which Cyd followed up on meticulously. Her attention to detail and focus through the transaction allowed us to arrive at a successful closing more quickly than we otherwise would have, and took a tremendous amount of stress off of us. She is a pleasure to work with, and instills a sense of confidence, particularly in tense negotiations. We would recommend her highly on any side of a transaction. Thank you Cyd!

12/26/2017 B MULLER

Cyd and her team were joys to work with. We couldn’t have asked for better agents to help us find our dream home. They were knowledgeable, patient, organized and responsive. If they didn’t have the answer to a question, they followed up with someone who did. They took time to get to know our tastes and always made helpful recommendations. My husband and I are now in the home that was meant for us. We’re very happy and indebted to Cyd for making it happen. You won’t regret working with her.

08/16/2017 N ROBINSON

Cyd was available to us on very short notice, fitting us into her schedule to represent us on an immediate purchase opportunity. She knew and was respected by the sell side realtor, and was able to organize the preview almost immediately. Cyd came to our home and worked with us to draft and sign the documents within the hour. She negotiated thoughtfully and quickly to get the property under contract within 24 hours. Contracting for inspections, diligence and everything necessary to close and occupy was facilitated by Cyd’s efficient support team. Cyd is the consummate professional, and a joy to work with if you are lucky enough to get her on your team!!!

07/24/2017

It is a privilege to work with someone the calibre of Cyd. She is extremely professional in every aspect of her representation, and highly respected by both clients and fellow agents. Her expertise in technology, negotiation, marketing and property values combined with her refined and trusted interpersonal skills make her a highly sought-after agent. Her advice and guidance are invaluable throughout the process and beyond. There is never an excuse or delay – her responsiveness is unparalleled. We have been both on the selling and buying side with Cyd as our agent, and can attest to her high standard of excellence, her integrity and her tireless dedication. She is surrounded by a very select and carefully trained team, which allows and assures her of presenting a “certified” product.

05/04/2017

Cyd and team handled the sale of a high end personal residence in Napa. As an out of town trustee, I relied on her local knowledge of the market, the necessary presale maintenance and service providers and marketing plan. I could not have been more pleased with every aspect, from setting price to negotiations with interested parties. They saved me many, many hours and I can recommend her without hesitation. She demonstrates the highest level of professionalism and responsiveness.

04/14/2017 T EAGER

I recently purchased a home where Cyd represented both the seller and buyer. Cyd handled the dual representation with great integrity, providing sophisticated but clear market analysis rather than sales pressure to guide the parties to an agreement. The transaction required agreements to be reached and documented between the seller and several neighboring property owners. Cyd managed that process extremely well, drawing on her excellent communication, organization, and creative problem solving skills. I am an experienced commercial real estate investor and Cyd’s abilities and work ethic left me very impressed.

02/19/2017

Cyd and I worked together on both the purchase and sale of my home in Rutherford. Cyd came highly recommended and it was immediately apparent why. She is smart, deliberate, patient, and thoughtful. Being new to Napa Valley, she guided me through the unique challenges of the market. I found a gorgeous home set against a vineyard that served us incredibly well for nearly five years. When it came time to sell, she helped navigate the various interested parties to ensure we had a fair deal that represented the full value of the property and protected everyone. I would highly recommend Cyd if you are looking for an insider in Napa Valley that can help you either find the perfect home or connect with buyers to sell yours.

01/09/2017 D KORETZ

We have worked with Cyd on both the purchase of our home in St Helena and on it’s sale three years later. In both situations, we felt we were being represented by a seasoned professional, with intimate knowledge of the marketplace. For the sale, Cyd provided us with a detailed analysis of the market which allowed us to price our home competitively. Our home was professionally photographed which really showed off it’s assets. From the day the listing hit, we had a steady stream of qualified prospective buyers and were in contract in nine days. Selling your home can be a stressful experience. But Cyd and her team were with us every step of the way and we were thrilled with the results.

12/19/2016

We used Cyd when we were seeking to buy a very modest, entry level home outside of St. Helena. We were originally concerned that she may not have time to work with us, given that our price point was quite a bit lower than what we perceived to be her norm. We were wrong to be concerned. She gave us great attention and advice and was very responsive. She helped us buy a home and then sell that same home when we decided to buy a lot to build our retirement home. She represented us when we were buying the lot, too. In all cases, she was excellent and made the entire process go smoothly. She was an amazing resource for us in all three transactions.

11/13/2016

Cyd Greer has mastery knowledge of real estate in the Napa Valley, as well as local and regional economic trends. She is the consummate professional; polite, respectful, and discreet at all times. Because she is so skilled, she is very much in demand, which results in her being busy. Not to worry! Cyd has surrounded herself with an excellent and knowledgeable team and clients receive prompt attention and follow-up! It is a pleasure working with Cyd…her integrity is unsurpassed.

10/28/2016

Cyd is simply an outstanding Real Estate agent with exceptional knowledge of the Napa Valley and a character beyond reproach! Cyd always seems to have a pulse on the valley and represented me on both the sell side and then the buy side. I could not have asked for more. I would recommend her without exception for anyone either considering selling a property or looking for the perfect home here

10/26/2016 R ANDREWS

Being an out of town buyer, ( i only met Cyd on the day of the closing). Cyd did not hesitate in assisting me with all aspects of my purchase. she and her team was quick to respond to any questions I had, and gave me honest opinions on issues that arose. Great Job to ALL OF YOU.

10/26/2016 MARK W

We have listed several personal and Trust properties with Cyd. Her representation has been competent and our communication has been direct and personable. We give her our highest recommendation.

10/26/2016 G COOK

We can’t give enough accolades to Cyd Greer. Our home was on the market for over three years with no success when we asked Cyd to take us on as clients. Her fabulous reputation preceded our meeting her and we were grateful that she would even consider selling our home. She accepted us as clients even though our home had several challenges and we lived in a remote area where she had seldom worked. We immediately found Cyd to be highly professional, incredibly intelligent and very thoughtful in all her communications with us. Her attention to detail and ability to mentor us through the entire process gave us the stress-free confidence that made the selling of our home of 25 years seem uncomplicated. She sold our home in less than 8 months and she and her fabulous team did all the work required to close our escrow and make it seem effortless. Thank you Cyd!

10/26/2016

Cyd is a total professional. She was the selling agent when I bought my house in Napa. When I decided to sell after a few years I interviewed several agents and after a couple of false starts I decided that Cyd was the person I trusted to sell it for me. She and her team did an outstanding job preparing the listing and subsequently executing a successful sale. I think she is the best Broker in the Valley and would be happy to give a personal recommendation if asked.

10/25/2016 A IRBY

Cyd was the utmost of a Real Estate Professional. Couldn’t have been happier about every single aspect of listing and selling my home. Have zero complaints. Her negotiation skills, market knowledge were flawless. Like her style as well, she is very confidential, very matter of fact –all which create very successful results.

10/25/2016 C KARP
1
to
25
Get In Touch With Me:
Address & Phone
Cyd Greer
Coldwell Banker Brokers of the Valley, St. Helena
1289 Main Street
St. Helena, , CA 94574
(707) 967-4641
Map Location
Contact By Email